Activities In the Area

Mr.C is perfectly situated to explore the bustling areas of Hartbeespoortdam, Schoemansville and Kosmos from.  Below are some of our favourite spots in the area -

 

Restaurants:

For Breakfast or a Teatime Treat:

French Toast:  http://frenchtoastharties.co.za

Just around the corner:

Siesta Tapas & Bistro:  http://www.siestatapasbistro.co.za

For local flavour:

Die Plaas Se Gat  +27 12 207 1123

or

Tant Malie se Winkel +27 87 802 8403

For Seafood

De Vette Mossel: devettemosselharties.co.za

For Gourmet Burgers

Squires: squiresonthedam.co.za

For Portuguese Flavour  

Caravela Portuguesa Restaurant: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Caravela-Portuguesa-Restaurant/836556213170270

 

Craft Breweries:

Chameleon Brewhouse:  +27 72 651 5685

Aviators Brewing Co.  +27 66 481 2456

Ale House: +27 82 464 9387

Iron Throne Brewing: +27 61 152 6523

 

Animal sanctuaries:

Monkey Sanctuary Hartbeespoort:  https://www.monkeysanctuary.co.za/

Ann van Dyk Cheetah Centre:  http://dewildt.co.za/

The Elephant Sanctuary:  https://www.elephantsanctuary.co.za/

Hartbeespoort Dam Snake and Animal Park :  http://www.hartbeespoortsnakeanimalpark.co.za/

 Lion & Safari Park: http://www.lionandsafaripark.com/

 

Craft markets / Farmers Markets / Farm shops:

Chameleon Village:  http://chameleonvillage.co.za/

Harties Market: +27 78 524 0093

Welwitschia Country Market:  http://countrymarket.co.za/

Jasmyn Farm Products:  https://www.facebook.com/Jasmynmarket/

Tangaroa Strawberry Farm:  http://www.thestrawberryfarm.co.za/

Van Gaalen Kaasmakerij:  http://www.vangaalen.co.za/

Hoekplaas Cheesery:  http://www.hoekplaascheesery.co.za/ 

 

Golf Courses: 

Pecanwood Golf & Country Club:  https://www.pecanwoodgolf.co.za/

Sandy Lane Golf Club:  http://www.sandylane.co.za/

Magalies Park:  https://www.magaliespark.co.za/

 

More to do:

Cable Way

Aerial Cableway Hartbeespoort:  https://www.hartiescableway.co.za/

Hot air Balloon

Bill Harrop's "Original" Balloon Safaris:  https://balloon.co.za/

Boat Cruises

Sunshine Cruises:  http://www.sunshinecruises.co.za/

Harties Boat Company:  http://www.hartiesboatco.co.za/

Harties Party Boat:  http://www.hartiespartyboat.co.za/

Cradle of Humankind

Visitor Centre Maropeng:  https://www.maropeng.co.za/

Sterkfontein Caves:  https://www.maropeng.co.za/content/page/sterkfontein-caves

Pilanesberg National Park

http://pilanesbergnationalpark.com/

The Aloe Farm

http://thealoefarm.co.za