Activities In the Area

Mr C is perfectly situated to explore the bustling areas of Hartbeespoort dam, Schoemansville and Kosmos. Below are some of our favourite spots in the area:

 

Restaurants:





  • Niuniu Chinese Restaurant (2km) - +27 61 223 1391


  • Caravela Portuguese Restaurant (3.2km) - +27 12 253 2642


  • Fisherman's On Deck (5km) - +27 83 386 4669 -


 

For local flavour:

Die Plaas Se Gat: +27 60 906 5934

Windmeul Wafelhuis: +27 82 761 0470

Van Gaalens Cheese Farm: +27 83 226 7834 - https://www.vangaalen.co.za/

 

Craft Breweries:

Chameleon Brewhouse: +27 72 651 5685

Aviators Brewing Co.: +27 66 481 2456 - http://www.aviators.co.za/

Ale House: +27 82 464 9387

Iron Throne Brewing: +27 61 152 6523

Incendo Distillery: +27 71 896 2563 - http://www.incendo.co.za/

 

Animal sanctuaries:

Monkey Sanctuary Hartbeespoort:  https://www.monkeysanctuary.co.za/

Ann van Dyk Cheetah Centre:  http://dewildt.co.za/

The Elephant Sanctuary:  https://www.elephantsanctuary.co.za/

Hartbeespoort Dam Snake and Animal Park: http://www.hartbeespoortsnakeanimalpark.co.za/

Lion & Safari Park: http://www.lionandsafaripark.com/

 

Craft markets/Farmers Markets/Farm shops:

Chameleon Village:  http://chameleonvillage.co.za/

Harties Market: +27 78 524 0093

Welwitschia Country Market:  http://countrymarket.co.za/

Jasmyn Farm Products:  https://www.facebook.com/Jasmynmarket/

Tangaroa Strawberry Farm:  http://www.thestrawberryfarm.co.za/

Hoekplaas Cheesery:  http://www.hoekplaascheesery.co.za/ 

 

Golf Courses: 

Pecanwood Golf & Country Club:  https://www.pecanwoodgolf.co.za/

Sandy Lane Golf Club:  http://www.sandylane.co.za/

Magalies Park:  https://www.magaliespark.co.za/

 

More to do:

Hot air Balloon: https://misterc.co.za/pages/packages

Boat Cruises: https://misterc.co.za/pages/packages

Zipline Activity: https://misterc.co.za/pages/packages

Safari Activity: https://misterc.co.za/pages/packages

Horse & Quadbike Activity: https://misterc.co.za/pages/packages

Aerial Cable Way: https://www.hartiescableway.co.za/

Cradle of Humankind: Visitor Centre Maropeng -https://www.maropeng.co.za/

Sterkfontein Caves:  https://www.maropeng.co.za/content/page/sterkfontein-caves

Pilanesberg National Park:

http://pilanesbergnationalpark.com/

The Aloe Farm:

http://thealoefarm.co.za